FOULSTON



55 FOULSTON SIEFKIN ATTORNEYS NAMED 2017 "BEST LAWYERS IN AMERICA"

August 14, 2016

August 15, 2016 – *The Best Lawyers in America*[©], the oldest and one of the most respected peer-review publications in the legal profession, listed 55 attorneys from Foulston Siefkin law firm in *The Best Lawyers in America* 2017.

Foulston Siefkin law firm had more lawyers selected than any other law firm in Kansas, including 41 attorneys in Wichita, 10 in Kansas City, and 4 from Topeka.

The attorneys selected include: Stanley G. Andeel, James M. Armstrong, Kevin J. Arnel, Gary L. Ayers, Donald D. Berner, Boyd A. Byers, Holly A. Dyer, Charles P. Efflandt, Jay Fowler, Cyd Gilman, Jim Goering, Doug Hanisch, Wyatt Hoch, Christ Hurst, Jeff Jordan, Stephen Kerwick, Eric Kuhn, Jason Lacey, Amy Lemley, Bill Matthews, Andy Nolan, Michael Norton, Timothy O'Sullivan, Larry Rapp, Forrest Rhodes, David Rogers, Teresa Shulda, Harvey Sorensen, Kyle Steadman, Mikel Stout, Todd Tedesco, Trisha Thelen, David Traster, Patricia Voth Blankenship, Darrell Warta, C. Edward Watson, Shannon Wead, Stewart Weaver, Craig West, Bill Wood, and Charles Woodin, all based in Wichita; Vaughn Burkholder, Bud Cowan, Toby Crouse, Jack Epps, Scott Nehrbass, Jim Oliver, Scott Palecki, John Peck, Tony Rupp, and Bill Trenkle, all based in Kansas City; and Dick Hay, Marta Fisher Linenberger, Jim Rankin, and Tom Theis, based in Topeka.

In addition to these honors, 18 Foulston Siefkin attorneys were named "Lawyer of the Year" by *Best Lawyers*[®]. These lawyers are Jim Armstrong (Legal Malpractice Law – Defendants), Kevin Arnel (Non-Profit / Charities Law), Boyd Byers (Labor Law – Management), Jay Fowler (Litigation – Trusts and Estates), Cyd Gilman (Criminal Defense: White Collar), Jim Goering (Litigation – Intellectual Property), Wyatt Hoch (Litigation – Construction), Chris Hurst (Tax Law), Jason Lacey (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law), David Traster (Environmental Law), and Stewart Weaver (Trusts and Estates) in Wichita; Bud Cowan (Insurance Law), Toby Crouse (Litigation – Municipal), Scott Nehrbass (Litigation – Intellectual Property), Jim Oliver (Corporate Law), and Tony Rupp (Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants) in Kansas City; and Marta Fisher Linenberger (Health Care Law) and Tom Theis (Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants) in Topeka.



For more information, visit https://www.bestlawyers.com/firms/foulston-siefkin-llp/6326/US/.

Foulston Siefkin LLP is the largest law firm in Kansas with nearly 90 attorneys, and offices in Wichita, Kansas City, and Topeka.